Deadline for Five Agencies May 31

Five regulatory agencies have a May 31 transition deadlines: California DOC, Montana, Oregon, Utah DRE, and Texas SML.  Course providers can track the deadlines by reviewing the MLO SAFE Requirements Compliance Chart.  The chart has been updated to include information on the certification process and CE requirements.  The chart is available in the NMLS Resource Center at:

NMLS also publishes a SAFE Compliance Countdown blog which provides tips and information to help MLOs, and their companies stay compliant with SAFE Act requirements.  The blog is available at

Comments are closed.